Frequently Asked Questions
Workruit is a new age, mobile solution for recruitment. With an extensive database of curated profiles and job-listings, Workruit makes meaningful connections, when a company and an applicant express mutual interest.
Currently, Workruit is available for companies across all the Tier 1 and Tier 2 cities in India. However, candidates from anywhere in the country may explore jobs, by downloading our mobile app from the App Store or Google Play Store. We also have rapid expansion plans for all major cities in the country, you’ll hear from us soon!
Workruit is for talented professionals who are looking for a job and companies that have job requirements and looking to hire talent.
Once you have the mobile app, sign up to create a short profile. Make sure to list all your skills, work experience and qualification details. Once done, we’ll send you relevant jobs daily!
Once your profile is up and running, we send you jobs that suit your profile, everyday. Swipe ‘right’ to like a job, and ‘left’ otherwise. When a recruiter expresses interest in a job you swiped ‘right’ on, a match is made!
No. Your privacy is of utmost importance to us. Companies would not be allowed to see any personal information of a candidate before a mutual interest is established. Post this, you are both connected through the in-app messenger, where you can exchange appropriate details.
We continually curate job listings from a wide range of companies and industry sectors. Only the latest, most updated jobs will be shared with you across full-time, part-time, contract and internship positions.
Yes, we verify all the companies registered on our platform.
Workruit is a free app for all applicants.
You may deactivate your account by going to “Account” section and choosing “Not currently available” so you do not receive any more alerts and you’re profile is considered hidden.
Yes, you can save a job. When you view a job, you will be given an option to either apply, pass or save. Once you save it, you can access it from the “Saved” tab in the Activity section.
You can save a job for upto 7 days. In this period you can go to Saved tab and choose to either apply or pass the job.
You can view a saved job for 7 days. In the interim period, if the job is closed or employer has not shown interest in your profile you will no longer be able to access the job.
Yes, you will be notified when an employer schedules an interview and you can respond to the interview invitation by either accepting or rejecting it.
Download the Workruit app for mobile from App Store or Google Play Store. Once your Workruit dashboard is launched, you can create your company profile and post your requirements directly. We would be happy to assist you with any of these processes, any time!
Workruit is a free platform for companies to register and post jobs.
Once you register and are on the Workruit Homepage (either through mobile app or dashboard), you can post a job instantly by filling out all the requirements so you get access to top talent right away.
You can view applicants for a particular job, in the specified folder on your dashboard. Once the applicant shows interest in your job too, we’ll call it a match – and connect you both instantly!
Yes, we help you find relevant applicants based on the job requirements you post.
Once a match is made, you and the applicant are connected through our in-app messenger to discuss further. You can also schedule an interview through the app itself.
Sorry to hear that, kindly drop a mail at email@example.com so we can help you further.
Yes, there is no limit to how many applicants you can match with for your job postings.
Yes, you can schedule an interview with matched applicants.
Once you match with an applicant, you can schedule an interview from their profile or chat screen.
You can save an applicant’s profile for future reference. When you view an applicant’s profile you will be given an option to either show interest, pass or save.
You can save an applicant’s profile for upto 7 days. You can view the applicants by going to the “Saved” section and choose to show interest or pass their profile.
Yes, once the interview is done you can notify the applicants whether they have been hired or rejected through the app. They will receive an email regarding your update. Note that, it is just for information purpose and we expect you to take the process further by directly contacting the Applicant. You can also access the details of the hired or rejected applicants from their respective tabs.
Workruit Resume is the best way to create a clean and interactive resume in few minutes. Once you register, you can choose from different templates, start entering information you wish to show on your resume, save your resume. You can also update your resume at any time. We have also provided an exclusive feature for you to share your resume with a custom URL to anyone.
Once you get started, you can save your resume at any instant by clicking on “Save” option.
Yes, you can. Export your resume as a PDF by clicking on “Download” option as many times as you want and use it for any purpose.
Once you get started with creating your resume, we generate a unique URL for you to share it with anyone. You also have the option to keep your URL private until you are done filling information and make it public when you’re ready to share your resume to the world of opportunities.
We offer different plans for Workruit Resume which include different features. You can check all the information on pricing, on our Workruit Resume pricing page.
Once you register and choose one of the subscription plans and make the payment you will have complete access to the resume features.
If you no longer need our service, for example after you have created your next best resume or found an amazing job, it is solely your responsibility to cancel the subscription. When your subscription expires your account is automatically downgraded and you will no longer have access to the resume features.
Although you can always access your unique URL to share your resume to anyone even after your subscription ends. After successful cancellation of your subscription you will receive an email confirmation.
Once you select a subscription plan, make the payment and start using our services, you are billed at the beginning of using the services. We have a non-refundable policy.
Once your subscription expires, your account is automatically downgraded, and you will no longer have access to the resume features. Although you can always access your unique URL to share your resume to anyone even after your subscription ends.
You can reach out to us at resumes firstname.lastname@example.org explaining the problem and will get back to you as soon as we can.